Our Team

Our Staff

James Walsh


An executive leader with proven management experience, Jim has worked at the highest levels of Archdiocesan leadership in furthering strategic initiatives and improving systems of governance, transparency, academics, financial reporting, budget, planning, employee benefits and risk management.  Jim was named president of CCS in 2020 after serving as its executive director since 2017.

In addition to his work as a CCS Corporate Member and ex-officio trustee of TCA and SJPIICA, Jim has served as a Corporate Member for Xaverian Brothers Sponsored Schools, Corporate Member for The Planning Office of Urban Affairs Inc., Vice Chair of Lowell Catholic High School, Inc., Trustee of Xaverian Brothers High School Inc. and provides voluntary consulting assistance to Catholic Archdioceses across the nation. He has also served as a coach for new principal leaders for the Harvard Graduate School of Education. Jim is a graduate of Stonehill College and has a master’s degree in business administration from Bentley College.

Mary Flynn Myers

Vice President of Development and Strategy

Co-founder of the Campaign for Catholic Schools in 2007, Mary has had an extensive career in development and non-profit management, focusing on fundraising start-ups. Most recently executive director of the Boston Public Library Fund, a new organization charged with raising significant philanthropy for the country’s oldest public library, Mary has spent over three decades advancing the work of education, equity, and biomedical science.

During her career, Mary has held leadership development positions at Brigham and Women’s Hospital, UMass Medical School, United Way of America, and United Way of Central Maryland.

Mary was previously President of the Campaign for Catholic Schools and is excited to return to CCS to lead new fundraising initiatives as the organization celebrates its 15th Anniversary this year. She can think of no better way to serve than helping provide resources for children in Boston’s urban Catholic schools receive an education that’s as exceptional as they are.

 Jason Karangekis

Chief of Staff & Development Associate

Jason joined the Campaign for Catholic Schools (CCS) in May of 2023 as the Chief of Staff, responsible for overseeing all administrative and day-to-day duties while playing a key role in our development efforts. As a recent graduate of the College of the Holy Cross and a product of Catholic education, Jason brings a deep commitment to urban Catholic education and understands the profound impact that a great school has on a student. Prior to working at CCS, he spent a year at the Archdiocese of Boston supporting the Catholic Community Fund and Catholic Health Foundation of Greater Boston. Jason is thrilled to join the team as we celebrate our 15th Anniversary and continue to work towards a bright future. 


Arthur Boyle

Senior Development Officer     

Artie has served as a development officer for the Archdiocese of Boston since 2010.  Prior to that, he held sales management, director-level, and ownership positions with various companies and industries. 

Artie attended the University of Massachusetts at Amherst and is very active in church and local school activities and leads numerous prayer groups.  An inspirational speaker on hope and author of the book, “Six Months to Live,” he has been invited to speak across the U.S and in other countries, including Bosnia and Ireland.  He and his wife, Judy, are the parents of thirteen children.

Board of Trustees

Robert G. Atchinson


Managing Director – Adage Capital Management

Travis M.

Vice Chair

President – Abrams Capital


Connors, Jr.

Chair Emeritus

Chairman Emeritus and Co-Founder – Hill, Holliday, Connors & Cosmopulos, Inc.

Kathleen F. Driscoll

Senior Vice President, Chief of Philanthropy – UMass Memorial Health Care

Reverend William P. Leahy, S.J.

President – Boston College

Most Reverend Mark O'Connell


Auxiliary Bishop of Boston, Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia – Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Boston

Michael W. Roberge

President and CEO – MFS Investment Management Company

Jack A. Sebastian

Managing Director – Goldman Sachs

Gerald V. Sheehan

President and Owner – L. Knife and Son, Inc.

Ex Officio
John E. Straub


Chief Financial Officer and Chancellor – Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Boston

Brendan J. Swords

(Retired) Chairman and CEO – Wellington Management Company

Rev. Dr. Ingrid W. Tucker

Deputy Director – Madison Park Development Corporation

Herbert S. Wagner III

Managing Partner – Finepoint Capital

James M. Walsh

President – Campaign for Catholic Schools

Campaign for Catholic Schools welcomes Ingrid Tucker and Travis Rhodes, the two newest members to the Board of Trustees at a June 7 luncheon at the BC Club in Boston. Pictured from Left to Right: Jack Connors, Eileen Connors, Mickey Atchinson, SJPIICA 8TH grade student Maliyah, Ingrid Tucker, Travis Rhodes, Robert Atchinson.

Our Team

Contact Jim Walsh

Contact Mary Flynn Myers

Contact Jason Karangekis

Contact Arthur Boyle

Double your impact.

Endowment Funds

Robert G. and Michelle Cooke Atchinson Fund for Teacher Support 

Artie and Judy Boyle Scholarship Fund 

Nellie M. Brownell Scholarship Fund 

Cameron Family Scholarship Fund

Paula Crook Clifford Annual Scholarship 

Dorothy Holt Connolly Endowed Scholarship 

Jack Connors Jr. Scholarship Fund

Doris B. Cooke Scholarship Fund

Susan E. Dawley Endowment for Teaching Excellence and Scholarship Support

Vernon F. DeGabriele & Mary A. Orton Memorial Scholarship Fund 

M. Christine Driscoll Scholarship Fund 

Thomas F. and Gertrude C. Flynn Scholarship Fund 

Corey C. Griffin Scholarship Fund 

F. Beirne Lovely, Jr. Scholarship Fund

Edward T. Mulkern Scholarship Fund

Edward and Katherine Naughton Family Endowment Fund

Sister Cecilia Leonor Navas, O.P. Scholarship Fund 

Pero Family Fund for Catholic Education 

Rose M. Pesce Scholarship Fund 

Lawrence Eugene Sullivan Scholarship Fund 

James T. A. Vanderslice Scholarship Fund 

Mary Cullen Walsh Endowment for Capital Improvements

Richard and Margaret Walsh Scholarship Fund